Meghan McCain: The 4th Dixie Chick

UPDATE:

I am not a follower of “Meggie Mac” on Twitter, so I decided to check it out.

I now realize I did so at my own peril.

In the past 30 seconds I’ve learned that:

One of her “girl crushes” is Pamela Anderson:

pamela anderson, miranda lambert, shakira, jessica harp RT @allytx I totally have a girl crush on u, who is one of urs?

She identifies politically with Edie Sedgwick:

alice roosevelt, domino harvey, edie sedgwick RT @detlions81 Which past or present historical figure do you most politically identify with?

And, yes, she has kissed a girl:

LAST ONE yes 😉 RT @jaobarreto ever kissed a girl?

I think I’m going to be sick.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Everyone’s favorite Dixie Chicks impersonator is at it again.  Not only do they look alike, they have a similar message.

So Michelle Malkin successfully rounds out the trifecta of extreme female conservative pundits, following Laura Ingraham and Ann Coulter, who believe that I, and Republicans like me, need to shut up and get out of the party. Is this surprising? Not really, given my father’s complicated history with the extreme right of the GOP. But what confuses me is this: Malkin recently posted an item on her blog about how “drowning out opposing views is simply un-American.”

What do Malkin and the other conservative pundits hope to accomplish by arguing that people “like me” have no place within the Republican Party? And who exactly are people “like me”?

Really Meghan?  If anyone has been anti-inclusive, it’s you.  You’ve constantly sniped at Ann Coulter, Michelle Malkin, Laura Ingraham, and Sarah Palin.

And speaking of country clubs…who got to where they were by their family name?  Coulter, Malkin, Ingraham, and Palin certainly didn’t.  They crafted their own fortunes and made a name for themselves on their own merit.  Their claim to fame isn’t being “John McCain’s loudmouth daughter.”

Malkin has the No. 1 book on The New York Times bestseller hardcover nonfiction list, but I have nearly twice as many Twitter followers as she does.

It’s sad when you have to cite your ability to write in 140 characters or less as one of your strong suits.  And did it ever occur to you that liberals happen to be big fans of yours, just because you have a knack for continually criticizing your own side? (a family trait, I might add)

Oh, and good job trying to acquire the PR patina of a “true conservative” with your convenient acquisition of biker fandom.  I guess milling around Beltway and Manhattan cocktail parties gets old after awhile.

One and the same…

3 Responses to “Meghan McCain: The 4th Dixie Chick”

  1. Outstanding post… Meggie is certainly becoming the female version of Joe Biden. “Gaffer Girl” honestly thinks the left will embrace her as one of the “cool kids.” That’s the only explanation I have for her being such a moron in public. ‘Cuz slamming Sarah Palin and Ann Coulter and other’s in the GOP is SOOO COOL to the lefties… especially if the slamming is done by McCain’s baby girl.

    I’m now closing my eyes, refusing to continue to watch the train wreck of Meghan McCain…

    Great analysis… and thanks for the link on a previous post at Frugal Café Blog Zone. Keep up the great work!

    VMD

  2. […] Dinner Vets On The Watch: Meghan McCain Is Truly A RINO Idiot Bulletproof Diction: Meghan McCain: The 4th Dixie Chick Michelle Malkin: The most self-absorbed night in Washington (since the inaugural) Kris Kitto, The […]

  3. Thanks for the links and feedback!

Leave a Reply

