McCain on Energy in Fresno


I was fortunate enough today to attend Sen. McCain’s town hall speech at Fresno State University (my head pointed out by the arrow above.)

I asked two questions of the Senator:

“Besides ‘securing the borders,’ what lessons did you learn from comprehensive immigration reform?”
and
“Would you consider Alaska Governor Sarah Palin as a Vice-Presidential candidate?”
It’s at the beginning of Town hall, Part Five.  They cut out when I asked the questions, but his answer to me is included.

2 Responses to “McCain on Energy in Fresno”

  1. […] Bulletproof Diction EXCLUSIVE: McCain/Palin ‘08 The rumor mills are grinding away at the prospects of a McCain/Palin ticket.  I was the first to ask Sen. McCain himself about the possibility of choosing Sarah Palin as his Vice-Presidential candidate on June 23rd when McCain had a townhall in Fresno.  His response is detailed here. […]

  2. […] FIRST to ask Sen. McCain HIMSELF about Palin’s prospects as a VP choice all the way back in June at his rally in Fresno. […]

Leave a comment